Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

U.S. Climate Resilience Strategy: Prospects for Congressional Action

28 July @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm BST

As extreme weather takes an increasing toll across the country, interest is growing in Congress to make communities more resilient.

Reps. Scott Peters (D-CA) and John Curtis (R-UT) are working with colleagues across party lines to improve U.S. climate resilience and build on investments made in the 2021 Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act. Hear the two discuss prospects for federal action at this virtual event moderated by Jainey Bavishi, senior advisor, Office of the First Deputy Mayor, City of New York.

🗓 Thurs, 28 July
⏰ 13:30 EDT/10:30 PDT/18:30 BST
🔗 https://bit.ly/july28convo

Hosted by the Nicholas Institute for Environmental Policy Solutions, Resilience Roadmap, and Environmental and Energy Study Institute (EESI).

 

Details

Date:
28 July
Time:
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm BST
Website:
bit.ly/july28convo

Organizers

Nicholas Institute for Environmental Policy Solutions
Resilience Roadmap
Environmental and Energy Study Institute (EESI)

Venue

Online